WWW 4 me ~ When.. Where.. Why..

Posted on May 4, 2007. Filed under: GreatLakes, MBA, Uncategorized, Values, WWW |

‘When’ – It was on April 12 2006, I was at my College Day (SVCE, CHN) function when two of my friends from IT batch tapped my shoulder to say a ‘Hi!!’ So with a warm smile I enquired about their Corporate life, and it was then that they said that they have joined Great Lakes Institute of Management!!

I was surprised because both of them are really smart women who wouldn’t forego their Career to join any Management Institute, this got me curious and so I started my research about this College….

It took me less than a Month to conclude that this is one of the best things that can happen to anybody….let me recap the moments for you all!!

‘Where’ – It was ‘Meet the Dean’ that was held @ Great Lakes last summer, where we can meet Uncle Bala (That’s what we passionately call our Honorary Dean Mr.Bala V Balachandran). Man you must meet him to know what he is made of…..

A man with Principles, Power and Passion….

He spoke about the foundation of the college and emphasized on the fact that it was Student Run Democratic Institution where all have a Say and where ‘Team Leadership’ is the key mantra…

FYI – Meet the Dean FY07 will happen soon enough, do pay a visit to Experience the Exuberance of the Man behind Great Lakes!

‘Why’ join Great Lakes??

A good question and I have a great answer for you all.

1. It’s the Fastest grown and growing B School @ India where we stand my our motto ‘Global Mindset Indian Roots’

2. The Best Education @ ‘Affordable Cost’

3. Values & Virtues Incorporated

4. One year course cos we believe in ‘Money Value of Time’ rather than ‘Time Value of Money’

5. We grow together with Emotional bonding that reinforces our Culture!

Kudos to Great Lakes & the Great Lakers!!

Make a Comment

Leave a comment

14 Responses to “WWW 4 me ~ When.. Where.. Why..”

RSS Feed for Here I am ~ @ Great Lakes Comments RSS Feed

Hi, this is a comment.
To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Bingo!!!

Hey great start…hope u’l keep the ball rolling now…

Rgds,
mMS

amazing blog!! nice abt great lakes. good luck

šŸ˜‰

As far as i know, the people who join or who are gonna join have been the greatest advertisers canvasing for the campus.

I like ur passion šŸ™‚

cool…good start lady…continue…:)and all da best

Thank you so much Manik!

Plus I forgot to include a very important point that, we get to have the Best Faculty from all over the world šŸ™‚

And the students who join here learn about this institute at the speed of light and spread the message faster than the speed of light. Kudos A

hey great start!

Way to go amiruda… Keep blogging and all the best!

Great job sister….
So far so nice :)…………

cool start šŸ™‚ keep blogging !!

hey u r so passionate abt ur coll dude… good keep it up, carry that fwd in ur career also…


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...